I am new to item crafting. Based upon work from Pathfinder Unchained by Paizo Inc. Great lookup treasure tool. If you want to use it you need to make a copy. If you decide to pay the difference of magic item's Price, then this difference already includes both the magical components and his spellcasting services.The magical components cost is always half the market price of the item, everything else is profit for the creator/seller.. 5e Dynamic Magic Item Creation. I used the Magic Item Creation Rules for the estimate formulas. The (somewhat complex) crafting rules are described here. I made a simple spreadsheet to help me determine the cost of creating custom magic items that contain spell effects. This is a trait bonus, so be mindful of how it stacks. That said, the entries: Single use, spell completion ; Single use, use-activated ; 50 charges, spell trigger Since I started playing Pathfinder, my group and I dove into the intricacies of magic item creation, but at this point in the game, my level 3 party isn't doing too much of that. Spent: how much has been spent to craft so far Value: value of the item batch thus far Balance: how much value is left until the item batch is complete; you can spend this amount in currency at the end of this day to immediately finish the item Opp. Pathfinder Magic Item Calculator. This trait is Hedge Magician Plus. https://mytreasury.io/about. With the dynamic magic item creation system, the crafting of magic items becomes a quick but interesting story in which the whole party can participate. 78% Upvoted. Note that all items have prerequisites in their descriptions. It is a not a table that you should be grabbing lines from to combine to form magic items. Corruption and Crime +1; decrease base value and purchase limit by 50%; halve magic item availability Plagued: –2 to all modifiers; reduce base value by 20%; select A communicable disease—theres a 5% chance each day that a PC is exposed to the disease and must make a Fortitude save