After I identified the problem, I was able to watch the video showing the repair and then order the part. I bought a new wire, clipped off the damaged portion of the old one, and tethered the new and healthy portion of the old wire together. Find dryer parts at Lowe's today. Followed the step by step process in the video. Preface: I have never done anything like this before. Probably 6 or 7 years old. I only spent $91.00 to repair instead of purchasing a new dryer for $699.00. Thank you. Replaced it with one of your products, works fine and want to thank you guys for your fast shipping. Now I have a old dryer that sounds like new. I watched the video on the appliancepartspros.com that showed how to fix the latch. 3392519 Dryer Thermal Fuse - Replacement Part for Whirlpool and Kenmore Exact Fit DR Quality Parts 3388651 WP3392519VP 694511. Genuine product manufactured by Whirlpool. Cleaned out the dryer exhaust from dryer to the outside. Made by: Whirlpool Part Number: AP6008325 Fast shipping: Yes Returns: 365 days to return. High Limit Thermostat for Whirlpool WED5000DW2 Dryer. 3392519 Dryer Thermal Fuse & 279816 Thermostat Kit Replacement for Whirlpool WED5000DW2 Dryer - Compatible with WP3392519 Thermal Fuse & 279816 Thermal Cut-Off Kit - UpStart Components Brand: Amazon.ca: Tools & Home Improvement Quickly determined the Dryer Thermal Fuse was blown. Replacement belt was very reasonably priced and was shipped super fast! Genuine product manufactured by Whirlpool. the scheduled date. We use cookies to give you the best … Make your dryer run like new again. The parts I ordered came quick, the videos were a huge help, parts were fairly priced Genuine product manufactured by Whirlpool. Whirlpool WED5000DW2 Door Handle (White) - Genuine OEM. I'm slow - I thought your time estimate was realistic. Door Switch for Whirlpool WED5000DW2 Dryer. Appliance Spray Paint (Gray, 12 ounces) for Whirlpool WED5000DW2 Dryer. to dry. Hard to believe how convenient and efficient this co